Pretty In Pink, The World’s Best Trans Movie!

I was having a Hughes-A-Palooza yesterday when Pretty In Pink came up. We had just finished The Breakfast Club an PiP is the next in line. It is my 2nd fave after The Breakfast Club.
As I watched this movie, I never realized exactly what a great transgendered movie this really is. Bear with me. It only takes a marginal sense of imagination. Actually, just enough to view one character as trans and everything else, dialogue
included, remains exactly the same.
Andie Marshall. Molly Ringwald’s character. Make that character transgendered the next time you watch it. It still makes perfect sense. All of the dialogue and situations fit seamlessly and the ending is
perfect. This movie could be the biggest and best trans movie ever made.
Please, do this. I mean if you like Pretty In Pink, then you will LOVE it this way. If you have never seen PiP, then there is nothing to spoil you. If you absolutely despise PiP, then give it one more go viewing it this way.
I guess it should be pointed out that you should be trans or trans friendly/sympathetic/supportive for this to really work for you.
Watch it. Comment back on it. Spread the word!!!!!
About Jennifer

She grew up in an Indiana town Had a good-lookin' mama who never was around But she grew up tall and she grew up right With them Indiana boys on them Indiana nights Well, there are partial truths above. Being from Indiana, I did grow up in an Indiana town. I did not have a good lookin mama, but she was always around.'I did not grow up tall, but I suppose I grew up right. I spent lots of time with Indiana boys on Indiana nights. It's because I was one. Still am in some ways. Certainly not in others. My transitional journey has begun. Goodbye to my male self and hello to this wonderfully feminine world in which I was meant to live. At the age of 45, I am beginning my true journey to self and home.
This entry was posted in Transgender Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

