A Follow Up

As a follow up to the last post I made, where I went to check on a job I applied for, I post this.

About a week ago I went back down to HALF PRICE BOOKS to check on the status of the decision making.  I chose to go as Jenn, knowing I would have to talk to one of the managers to get an answer.

I dressed professionally.  A nice red dress shirt, tan pants and heels.  Nothing overly heavy makeup wise and a nice shoulder bag.

 

 

 

 

 

 

As I walked around, looking for the managers to be out and about, I met a couple of the employees as I also looked for more books.

Finally, I bumped in to the head manager.  She looked at me and said, “May I help you miss?”

I replied that I had been in for an interview earlier and that I was checking in to see the status.

She replied, “Oh my!  (boy name)!  Why yes.  We have actually filled that position but will be having another opening.  We are going to call three people back in and you are one of the three!”  I must note here, that her use of “Oh my!” was not a judgmental term but one that expressed, “I had NO idea that was you!”

I have decided that when I am called back in for an interview, I am going to interview as Jenn.  From there we can discuss if I would fall into the flow or if it would be a bit much. Either way, I feel it is of the utmost importance for all parties involved, that the real me be present somewhere throughout the process.

I am anxiously awaiting the call.  She said it would be a couple weeks, so it’s still good.

If you are curious as to whether or not I found something, I did.  I bought a Clive Barker book that we do not own and a concert DVD of MIKA.  I was looking for RHYTHM AND LIGHT.  A photography book focussing on Neil Peart of RUSH.

I will also be posting soon about the music I listened to, to help dig myself out of the deep depression in which I had been mired for so long.

About Jennifer

She grew up in an Indiana town Had a good-lookin' mama who never was around But she grew up tall and she grew up right With them Indiana boys on them Indiana nights Well, there are partial truths above. Being from Indiana, I did grow up in an Indiana town. I did not have a good lookin mama, but she was always around.'I did not grow up tall, but I suppose I grew up right. I spent lots of time with Indiana boys on Indiana nights. It's because I was one. Still am in some ways. Certainly not in others. My transitional journey has begun. Goodbye to my male self and hello to this wonderfully feminine world in which I was meant to live. At the age of 45, I am beginning my true journey to self and home.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

