The Power Of One

Many things come to mind with the number one;

The giant foam fingers.  Songs with “One” in the title.  Being second to none.

What is interesting about this solitary number is the power that comes with it.

One person can ruin an amazing day.  One wrong word can derail a pleasant conversation.  Can lead to a historic feud.  One word can destroy a nation, a leader, a life.  One wrong move can land you in a world of trouble.  One bad experience can cost a business a loyal customer.

One of my favorite quotes from a modern show is, “We are all just one bad decision away from shitting in a bucket.”–Matt Paxton (Hoarders)

One can also be just as positive.

One person can make a terrible day fantastic.  One kind word can change a nasty disposition.  One good turn deserves another.  One act of kindness can begin the pattern that spreads through many people.  One genuine smile. One caring person.  One bright memory is all it takes to build upon.  One good deed.  

One moment in time.

One blog entry……finished.

About Jennifer

She grew up in an Indiana town Had a good-lookin' mama who never was around But she grew up tall and she grew up right With them Indiana boys on them Indiana nights Well, there are partial truths above. Being from Indiana, I did grow up in an Indiana town. I did not have a good lookin mama, but she was always around.'I did not grow up tall, but I suppose I grew up right. I spent lots of time with Indiana boys on Indiana nights. It's because I was one. Still am in some ways. Certainly not in others. My transitional journey has begun. Goodbye to my male self and hello to this wonderfully feminine world in which I was meant to live. At the age of 45, I am beginning my true journey to self and home.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

